Welcome Guest, Not a member yet? Create Account  

Varying Batter angles

Hi All.
I work as a geotech consultant and we have a number of projects where we need to model and calculate for different batter slopes within different materials i.e. rock at 0.25H:1V, but overlying soils at 1H:1V or 2H:1V.  

Another scenario is having different batters on the different sides of a cut, i.e. cut into rock which has bedding on an incline the cut batter with the bedded coming out of the rock is at 1H:1V but where it is into the rock can have 0.25H:1V and 0.5H:1V along the other sides.

It would be useful to be able to click on a cut face and specify the batter for that face.

(This post was last modified: 07-13-2018, 01:50 PM by Ted Woods. Edit Reason: Added images to replace the ones which were accidentally deleted during a forum migration. )

(12-20-2017, 09:33 AM)GTipp Wrote: Hi All.
I work as a geotech consultant and we have a number of projects where we need to model and calculate for different batter slopes within different materials i.e. rock at 0.25H:1V, but overlying soils at 1H:1V or 2H:1V.  

Another scenario is having different batters on the different sides of a cut, i.e. cut into rock which has bedding on an incline the cut batter with the bedded coming out of the rock is at 1H:1V but where it is into the rock can have 0.25H:1V and 0.5H:1V along the other sides.

It would be useful to be able to click on a cut face and specify the batter for that face.

Hi GTipp

Welcome to the forums.  We have been experimenting with this and are actually at the implementation stage with our marine dredging module in Kubla Ports.  When that is released we will look at implementing it also in Kubla Cubed so thanks for the feedback.